Sewing machine-less…

My sewing machine, a Pfaff Tipmatic 1027, and I have been through almost 30 years together. And I don’t just have one machine, I also have a machine that I own with my sister and mom, a Pfaff Hobby Quilter. So imagine my surprise when both machines stopped working at exactly the same time!

I haven’t been idle, though. I’ve been working on this little guy and his mate for many months. I forgot to take “before” pictures prior to removing most of the drawers, but you get the point – a sad, brown, depressing dresser with old pulls and in desperate need of refreshing.

OldDresser

And here he is with his brand new coat of blue paint – isn’t he cute?

BlueDresser

Now all I have to do is get all of my clothes organized and back into the drawers!

L

This entry was posted in finish, home dec. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing machine-less…

  1. Lora says:

    What you have to do is go through your clothes and edit!

  2. Peter says:

    That wood looks so beautiful… yet the blue does look better in the room [sigh]. I guess sometimes its okay to paint over wood. 🙂

Leave a Reply

