Fabulousness!

You might recall from before, I promised something new and fabulous from the green/blue floral and blue pin dot. Well, here is my brand new professional tote!

ProfessionalBag2

Isn’t it gorgeous?! I’m very pleased with it. The pattern is from the Creative Thimble and I can tell you it is one of the best written, clear and easy to follow patterns that I’ve ever used. The only thing that I changed for this bag was to use medium weight interfacing instead of the heavy weight called for. I made this tote in pink/grey for A-DIL-M for Christmas (someday I’ll have to snap a picture but sadly I don’t have one at the moment) and, although the bag was just as lovely, the heavy weight interfacing was extremely stiff.

The fabulousness continues inside, too!

ProfessionalBagInterior

The blue/green floral is Simply Color by V and Co. for Moda and the light blue pin dot is a basic quilt fabric that I found at our local Fabricland store. Since we’re on our way west for a visit next week, I will have a beautiful and stylish way to take along everything I need for the week (computer, eReader, snacks, etc. – clothes are less important and will have to travel in some other bag :)).

Next up – the last two “coming soon” items. The recycled t-shirt and the t-shirt quilt. Stay tuned!

L

This entry was posted in finish, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

