A Little Bear…

BasilBear

…for a little girl – or at least I hear it will be a little girl, and the third great-niece, due sometime in September. I like the green and think he/she looks like a Basil, since the last bear I knit was the same colour (yes – I did have a lot of this yarn!) and she seemed like a Sage. This is the sixth time I’ve knit this bear and all of the grandchildren and great nieces have been gifted with various colours (and names). The pattern is the Baby Bobbi Bear pattern by Blue Sky Alpacas and knits up fairly quickly and easily, though it did take me all week to make this little guy.

It’s only a little finish, but still a finish so I’m linking to Crazy Mom Quilts Finish it up Friday.

Little, coordinating baby quilt to follow soon!

L

This entry was posted in finish, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

