And a Little Quilt…

LittleQuiltFront

This is my go-to baby quilt – it’s quick and easy to sew up, yet striking when complete. I’ve probably gifted this quilt 5 or 6 times in a variety of colours by now. The pattern is the Stacked Coins Baby Quilt from Crazy Mom Quilts, also posted on Moda Bake Shop (which is where I came across it originally).

I was a little worried that the green/red combination might be a little too “Christmas-y” for a little one. But I think that with the green leaning toward sage tones, the reds toward burgundy/pink tones and the addition of several pink-print coins, the effect is quite pretty – just right for a brand new little girl.

Here’s the back:

LittleQuiltBack

And here’s Basil Bear, enjoying his new quilt :).

LittleQuiltAndLittleBear

The baby is not due until September, but I love it when I’m ready ahead of time!

Happy Monday!

L

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

