Another Granny Stripe Afghan Finish

I can’t believe it! This pink version worked up VERY quickly – I started it three weeks ago today. Apparently, I do crotchet :).

GrannyStripePink

You’ll recall the blue version for my grandson – this one will be for his sister. And now I must turn to a couple of bag projects that will also be Christmas gifts.

Since this afghan is finished and it happens to be Friday, I’m linking up with CrazyMomQuilts’ Finish it up Friday (it’s definitely been a while since I’ve had a finish!).

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in crotchet, finish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Granny Stripe Afghan Finish

  1. Margaret says:

    your sister will keep lovley and cosy under this come the cold weather

  2. Melissia says:

    Your grandchildren are very lucky to have a grandmother who crafts. They are very nice and I am sure will be treasured for years. My niece has a crocheted blanket that my mother made for her and it still graces the end of her bed.
    And I remember the day that the one my mother’s friend made me finally fell apart after 30 some years of faithful service. I was very sad!

Leave a Reply

