Two Small Bags

There hasn’t been much sewing since the conclusion of the Grandpa project, however, I did have a request for a small bag to hold computer cords and the like. And since I was making a bag for someone else, I decided I needed one, too :).

Here are the results:

TwoBags

They are cute and I have a feeling more bags are to follow – the orange-y one may be too big for the requestor (the blue one is mine) so I will be trying out a couple of other bag tutorials as well. These two were made using this easy to follow tutorial over at Sew Delicious.

In the meantime, this is a finish so I’m linking up to Finish it up Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

I was hoping for another long weekend tutorial over the weekend, but between family visiting us and us visiting family, I really don’t think it’s going to happen. I will definitely pledge to have something for you for the May 24th weekend – the first official long weekend of the summer!

Happy Easter! And may the bunny be good to you :).

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two Small Bags

  1. Margaret says:

    what a good idea you have here, I have lots of leads etc, think I will have to make one of these too

  2. selina says:

    Love your bags, they are so very addicting to make.

Leave a Reply

