More Little Bags… and a Block.

In searching for the perfect sized bag last week, I came across several awesome bag tutorials. Of course, that meant that I had to make a few more bags!

First though, here’s this month’s block for the Classic Meets Modern Quilt Along over at Sew at Home Mummy.

MQALAprilBlock

[I’ll apologize for the pink tone to the background fabric – this is from the pink fabric on the bulletin board the block is pinned to for the picture.]

When I saw Erin’s sample blocks for this month and realized that I had the same blue/green floral in my stash (leftover from my Professional Bag), I knew that I had to incorporate some of the same fabric. I also love pinwheels, so the pinwheel setting for the block was definitely a must. I’m really pleased with the results.

And now, the little bags:

LittleBags

Aren’t they cute? The first one is for me (yes – it also matches the Professional Bag :)). The others have been delivered to my sisters and my mother – since I was sewing the bags anyway and don’t really need four little bags for my own use! They were made following this awesome tutorial from over at Noodlehead.

And since the little bags (and block) are finished, I’m linking up to Finish it up Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Little Bags… and a Block.

  1. Margaret says:

    very nice block, must look into doing these and catching up with you all. Little bags are good too, you have some nice fabrics in those.

  2. beautiful, and I love your little bags too – especially that last one with the Simply Color fabric!

Leave a Reply

