A Slow Week

This week has been a bit slow in terms of sewing/knitting/finishing up projects. However, the good news is that new grandson CW arrived safe and sound on Monday (November 10th) at 10:43pm weighing a healthy 8lbs 2oz :). Mommy is healthy and doing well, too. So, between baby news, work travel/commitments and the shopping trip last week, not too much was done.

But there’s always time for a QAL block!

NovemberQALBlock

[I’ll apologize right now for the poor lighting in these photos – it’s getting to that time of year where there’s no light outside at all when I get home from work so it’s really hard to get a good photo :(. And it’s snowing here today, the first of the season thought I’m sure much more is to come!]

I do like the mixture of modern and classic with this month’s block – and I can’t believe the Classic Meets Modern QAL is coming to an end (or that I’ve managed to stick with it and keep up with my blocks each month!). One more block for December and then we’ll get to see what these blocks look like all together at last – I can hardly wait! For now, I’m linking my block up with the others over at Sew at Home Mummy.

The only other thing I have to show for this week is another baby quilt top sewn together, pin basted and ready for machine quilting.

BabyBoyQuilt

This quilt is the boy version that was just a pile of strips a couple of weeks ago (the girl version has already been taken to the office, ready to go to the recipient next week). Even though I didn’t quite get it finished, as I’d hoped, at least I can say some progress has been made – and I’m sure to finish it by next week.

Keep warm out there!

L

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Slow Week

  1. Andee Neff says:

    Love your Classic Meets Modern block..the year has flown by!

Leave a Reply

