November?

C’mon, people!!! What’s with the weather? It’s November – not February!

NovemberSnow

You would never know it from the amount of snow we had come down this week in Southwestern Ontario – but I suppose I should be grateful that we didn’t get as much snow as poor Buffalo!

One of the benefits of the cold and snow (and really, the only one that I can think of :)) is that I stay in and sew. As a result, finished is the baby boy quilt that will go to another co-worker in the new year (providing one of the two babies expected by co-workers early in 2015 is a boy :)).

BabyBoyQuiltNov14Front

As usual, the Stacked Coins Baby Quilt from Crazy Mom Quilts – I know, I know, but it’s my favourite baby quilt pattern and this way everyone gets the same version in different colours/fabrics (fair?). [Believe it or not, I have to go find that link every time I post one of these baby quilts :).]

Here’s the back:

BabyBoyQuiltNov14Back

I love the turquoise :). Next – to backfill with another girl version to replace the one that was given away a week ago, just in case more girls arrive. For now, boy version is finished so I’m linking up with Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

The only other sewing this week began as a result of preparations to visit new grandson CW in Saskatchewan. I suddenly realized that there is a blanket for everyone in the family except for DIL-T – and that just doesn’t seem right! So, I’ve started to put together a quilt using up some denim cut from son J’s old jeans and scraps from a variety of recent projects.

DenimQuiltBlock

Only time will tell whether I can get this together in time to take with us next week, but it’s pretty easy and the top isn’t huge, so hopefully it will be finished and travelling with us!

Try to keep warm out there!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to November?

  1. Kat says:

    Cute baby quilt! I really like the colors you chose.

Leave a Reply

