98 String Blocks!

It’s been another slow week around here, but the string blocks are done!

98StringBlocks

Here are 98 blocks [late day winter photo – sorry!] – just enough for the Basket Weave String Quilt from over at Quiltville that I’ve been planning on making forever. Each safety pin represents a group of 10 blocks – except for the last group on the right end of the upper row. You’ll just have to take my word for it that there are 8 blocks in that grouping :).

I can credit the Scraps Monday link up over at A Quilting Life for jump starting this project again (I also see from Sherri’s post last Wednesday, there is a quilt along in the latest American Patchwork and Quilting Magazine that I will have to check out since I’ve been looking for a new QAL!). Surprisingly (or not), there are many, many scraps and strings remaining in ever diminishing sizes that still need to be used up – hmmm…

I hope to have these blocks put together as a quilt top by the end of the weekend so that I can share on Scraps Monday (if it happens to be a Scraps Monday week). Otherwise, it’s another travel week for me so I will have to hope that I can get some knitting done in the evenings. That way I will have another project ready to share by the end of the week!

Happy Friday, everyone!

L

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

