Sweet Dreams

When I visit Jacksonville, Florida, I sometimes get a chance to visit a cute little quilt shop called Ladybug Quilts. The first time I was there, I was greeted by these little guys.

DSCN1377[1]

Obviously, they had me at “hello” 🙂 – but what to do with them? This was around the time of the flannel sheep pillowcases, so it occurred to me that little mice with chocolates pillowcases could be the cute summer version. I had unfortunately only picked up a half yard originally, so a second visit was called for in order to acquire the additional yardage to make two matching pillowcases (hardship, I know!).

And here are the results:

DSCN1379[1]

At another quilt shop I had come across a blue ticking patterned fabric and while that might have been nice too, I am not displeased with the beige fabric here (and which I had on hand).

Another finish, so linking up with Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts! And speaking of CrazyMomQuilts, I’m really looking forward to participating in the Scrap Vortex Quilt Along – but another week of travel is going to interfere with week one (and maybe week two!). I’ll have some catching up to do once I can finally get back into the sewing room next week!

Hope you’ve had a great week!

L

This entry was posted in finish, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Dreams

Leave a Reply

