More July Blocks

The Shop Hop is officially over as of tomorrow (August 1st), but we had a great time getting out and seeing all of our Southern Ontario shops and collecting the blocks.

And so the blocks begin!

IMG_0416

This one is from the Greenwood Quiltery in Guelph, Ontario.

IMG_0411

I can’t remember which shop this block came from and I’m away from home right now so will add the information on my return next week. [08/07/15 – Edited to add: this block was from Kindred Spirits Quilt Co. in St. Catherines, Ontario; a new shop for us and the first time we had visited.] This was a flying geese (dutchman’s puzzle) block and I found the bias edges tricky – time to improve some of my techniques, I think!

IMG_0404

And while I don’t have the block sewn together yet, I couldn’t resist sharing this barn quilt from the Country Patchworks quilt shop in Woodstock, Ontario. Too cool!

Sadly, I dropped my little camera and it is not working properly right now so I’m taking photos with my phone until I can get it fixed or replaced – so please, bear with me in the meantime!

Have a great Civic Holiday weekend!

L

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

