Welcome Fall!

I don’t know about where you are, but here it is definitely feeling like fall these days! Because of that, I think it’s about time I finished up the July Shop Hop blocks. You may have noticed my absence last week, once again because of travel, but that meant the perfect opportunity to do some of the hand work involved in a couple of the remaining blocks.

IMG_0459

I’m pretty sure this fan block was from the Hobby Horse Quilt Shop just outside of Georgetown (I will check and update if that’s not true!).

IMG_0460

And this Hexi block was from the Quilting Bee in Fonthill, ON.

There are a few remaining blocks to finish – I think I have three more to go before all of the blocks are complete. My goal is to have all three finished by next week. After that the next step will be to choose a finishing arrangement and make sure that I have the fabric to complete this year’s Shop Hop quilt – but I will have to think about that next week!

Happy Fall!

L

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

