Dog Gone Cute Mug Rug

I don’t know if you’re following the Dog Gone Cute Quilt Along over at Sew Fresh Quilts, but it’s puppy paradise over there and they are definitely cute. I haven’t been following along as actively as I would have liked, but recently a friend and co-worker had a very sick puppy (fortunately he’s much better now, but it was very stressful for her for a while) and I thought a little puppy mug rug might help cheer her up.

IMG_0474

Isn’t he cute? I made one block of the smaller version of the puppy pattern – I can’t remember which block number this was, but there are several to choose from. My friend’s puppy is a Bernese Mountain Dog and I also tried to capture somewhat close to accurate colouring, although I will admit that’s a navy not a black in the main part of the face. She seemed pleased with it anyway, so I would say the results were successful.

Here’s another view with some fall garden action going on behind (that brown stain above the puppy is from our resident chipmunk eating crab apples on the ledge – just in case you were wondering :)):

IMG_0475

Now to get to work building more puppies for a little boy who is soon to have a November birthday – not sure that will happen on time, but maybe sometime in the next few weeks?

And this is a finish, small though it may be, so I’m linking up with Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Happy fall Friday!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dog Gone Cute Mug Rug

  1. Heide says:

    I am sure this will brighten your Co-workers day! This is just darling, great fabric choice.

Leave a Reply

