Tiny Minion Finish

During a recent visit to Jacksonville, FL, I found Cinnamon’s Quilt Shop, a very pretty little quilt shop that I will have to visit again sometime in the near future. (I usually try to take a photo of the shop as well, but forgot this time for some reason – next time I will make sure to get a quick snap!) Never-the-less, when I spied this Minion rug mug kit, I knew I had to grab it.

IMG_0516

It was fast and easy and just right for a quick pick-me-up for a friend and co-worker who loves Minions. Here it is with a happy face mug for scale.

IMG_0517

That’s all that got finished this week, but no matter how small it’s still a finish. And while technically now Saturday, not too late to link up to Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts!

Happy first weekend of December!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

