Another Little Baby Quilt

I thought I would be done with baby quilts for a while, but it turns out that another coworker is expecting in February. I’m trying to get ahead of the curve and back to the plan to have one boy themed baby quilt and one girl themed baby quilt on hand for gift giving. This week, the baby girl quilt was finished.

IMG_0521

I really like the colours (the pink and grey combo is a classic and the turquoise adds just a bit of pop) and wish they showed better – I may try for another outside picture in the morning, but this was the best I could do in the hotel room after finishing stitching down the binding so my apologies for the poor photography.

Here’s the back:

IMG_0522

I also really like the pink, grey and white striped binding – for the life of me, I cannot remember where I found this material! It’s possible it was from the November shopping trip to Erie, PA, but I’m just not sure anymore. Still, I do like the effect – this is the first time I’ve tried using a striped binding so I’m pretty pleased with the way it turned out.

I’m ready for a girl – and starting on another little quilt for a boy.

Linking up to Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Little Baby Quilt

  1. I like the touch of turquoise too, you are right about it giving a lift to the quilt. Great work!

Leave a Reply

