It’s July

And in Southern Ontario, that means it’s time again for the July Shop Hop! We managed to get to four of the fourteen participating shops last weekend, with hopes to get to the remaining shops over the next two weekends.

Last year [2015] the blocks were blue and white (and I hate to admit, my blocks are still waiting to be sewn together in a complete quilt top – but at least all the blocks were sewn). The year before [2014 – and our first year, though not the first year of the shop hop] the blocks were red and white. This year the colour scheme seems to be very fall-like.

DSC_0068

The block from our home store, Creative Sisters – it’s a little different and I struggled a little to get those green bits in the centre where they were supposed to be. In the end, they aren’t exactly like the demo block, but I can live with them.

DSC_0071

This block is from Greenwood Quiltery and is made of shot cottons which I’ve not sewn with before. This store also has my favorite finished version of the quilt made from the shop hop blocks (so far).

DSC_0070

This block is from Heart N Home in New Hamburg – this block went together perfectly and I really like the result.

I realize the posts have been somewhat sporadic of late and I’m working to get back to my usual Friday evening posts. There are several WIPs behind the scenes right now so, given a little sewing time through the week, there should be lots to share over the summer!

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

