Another Baby Quilt

My plan was to head straight home after work today and finish stitching the binding down on the next baby quilt in the queue for expectant co-workers. The family had other plans, however, and we took time out for Ribfest – which was very yummy, but the end result was that the last stitch didn’t get placed until well after dark. Better pictures will be forthcoming.

DSC_0072

The number is now up to 8 babies due over the summer and into the fall – yikes! Another co-worker is a quilter as well so I’m now calling in reinforcements, but I still need to get a few baby quilts ready for the 5 babies coming over the next few weeks – one has arrived already and the number includes a set of twins.

DSC_0073

This little yellow and grey quilt has a matching partner, almost the same, which should be completed shortly as well. I’ll see if I can get daylight photos of the two quilts together for next time, but I’m still feeling pretty accomplished today. The pattern, as it always is for my babies, is the Stacked Coins baby quilt which you can find here.

It’s been a long time since I’ve had a finish so I’m linking to Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Baby Quilt

  1. Very pretty. I’m working on a Chinese Coins quilt right now, too. It would go faster if I could count the patches I need correctly! 🙂

  2. Pamela says:

    I love this baby quilt. Beautiful. You are going to be busy! Thank you for the pattern.

    • Lois G. says:

      Thanks! I wish it was my pattern :), but just to be clear the pattern is by Amanda Jean and on the Moda Bake Shop site. I agree it’s a great pattern, though!

  3. Jen says:

    I like the simplicity of the stacked coins quilt. Great finish!

Leave a Reply

