Yo-Yo Energy

It’s been at least three weeks since the last post and I have to say that there has been a decided lack of sewing energy around here since the last little baby quilt was completed for the office babies. In an effort to get back on track, here is another one of the July Shop Hop blocks – only one :)!

DSC_0089

I’ve not done yo-yo’s before, and I’m not sure I “get” them, but it was fun to give it a try for this one block. This block is from the Marsh Store, a shop hop favorite of ours, and one of the suggestions was to include a button in the middle of each yo-yo. I decided that was a great idea since previous shop hop blocks have included at least one block with a button or buttons. I found these little flower buttons during the last trip to Joann’s and I think they suit nicely.

Hopefully, the long weekend in front of me will lead to some sewing finishes, but in the meantime…

Happy Labour Day weekend!

L

 

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing, wip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

