Sheep Heid Hat

Another little finish from my travels (for the knitting purists out there, please ignore the fact that the hat is not yet blocked – apparently the stitches “bloom” during the blocking process).

IMG_0935.JPG

This cute hat was a kit that the Sister and I bought together at a local yarn store. There was enough Jamieson & Smith yarn in the kit for four hats along with the Sheep Heid pattern by Kate Davies Designs. The Sister made her two hats ages ago and passed along the remaining yarn. I’m not sure if I’ll make another, but I’m happy that at least one is finished.

IMG_0941.JPG

It doesn’t exactly match the Infinity Scarf from last week, but I’m sure it will keep me warm now that things are getting cold.

And another opportunity to link up with Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Back to baby quilts next week :).

Happy winter Friday!

L

 

 

This entry was posted in finish, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sheep Heid Hat

  1. Sue says:

    I have just found your blog through Finish Up Friday and I love the hat, I have bought Jamiesons wool from Shetland and it is always such beautiful colours, nice to find another fan. Looking forward to seeing the baby quilt next week if you get time to post photos.

  2. mary says:

    Wonderful job! I love the pattern!

  3. Wonderful warm hat! This knitter thinks it’s great!

  4. TAMMY L STACK says:

    So cute. I wish I could knit that well.

Leave a Reply

