Finally!

The baby quilt is done at last.

IMG_1287

I’ve been looking for a home for the little green giraffes for a while (they are hard to see, but they are in there – you can see them close up here.)

Here’s the back.

IMG_1288

And not a moment too soon as the little one the quilt is intended for arrived this week as well. The pattern, as always, is here. Someday I will have to count up how many times I’ve made this little quilt. It’s my baby gift standard, always beautiful and I’ve sewn it in about as many colour combinations as you can think of over the last few years.

IMG_1293

The peony will be out in bloom soon which means it will soon be time for another July Shop Hop! I just realized I haven’t completed last summer’s blocks – maybe it’s time to get those finished up, too!

For now, I’m happy to have a finish to share after a very long dry spell. Linking up to Finish-it-up-Friday over at CrazyMomQuilts.

Happy Friday!

L

This entry was posted in finish, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally!

  1. rl2b2017 says:

    Aww, love the little green giraffes. What a fun quilt. I am sure that mom and baby will just love it. ~smile~
    Roseanne

  2. Oh I must get some sewing done (I’ve been on a bit of a drought for the past six weeks with other stuff getting priority) – your quilt is so pretty, I want to do one too! I’d better focus on getting a bed quilt finished first though as that birthday is at the end of June…just needs backing and quilted.

Leave a Reply

